28 - 30 January, 2020 | Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, London, United Kingdom

Meet the Surface Warships Speakers

Conference Chairman

Admiral Sir James Burnell-Nugent KCB CBE
Former Commander-in-Chief Fleet
Royal Navy

2020 Speaker Faculty

Admiral Anthony David Radakin, CB, ADC
First Sea Lord
Royal Navy
Admiral Hervé de Bonnaventure
Inspector General
French Armed Forces
Vice Admiral Richard A. Brown
Commander Naval Surface Force
U.S. Pacific Fleet
Alan R. Shaffer
Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment (A&S)
Vice Admiral Alexandru Mirsu
Romanian Navy
Vice Admiral Petronio Augusto Siqueira de Aguiar
Director of Programmes
Brazilian Navy
Vice Admiral Eugenio Díaz del Río Jaudenes
Chief of the Plans and Policy Division in the Naval Staff
Spanish Navy
Vice Admiral Manuel Antonio Martinez Ruiz
Director for Engineering and Naval Shipbuilding
Spanish Navy
Vice Admiral Krzysztof Jerzy Jaworski
Commander Maritime Operations Center
Polish Operational Command
Rear Admiral Torben Mikkelsen
Admiral Danish Fleet
Royal Danish Navy
Rear Admiral Nils Andreas Stensønes
Chief of the Navy
Royal Norwegian Navy
Rear Admiral Andrew Burns OBE
Assistant Chief of Naval Staff (Capability)
Royal Navy
Rear Admiral Augusto Bohorquez Villalta
Surface Warfare Commander
Peruvian Navy
Rear Admiral Curt Renshaw
Deputy Commander
U.S. Naval Forces Central Command/U.S. FIFTH Fleet
Rear Admiral G.N. Bamplenis
Director of Hellenic Navy Armaments Directorate
Hellenic Navy
Rear Admiral Jose Enrique Delgado Roig
Deputy Chief of Staff Support
Rear Admiral Wilhelm Tobias Abry
Deputy Operation Commander
EU NAVFOR Op Atalanta
Rear Admiral Jean-Michel Martinet
Deputy Operation Commander
EU NAVFOR Operation Sophia
Rear Admiral Dato' Zulhelmy bin Ithnain
Assistant Chief of Staff Planning Development
Royal Malaysian Navy
Admiral (Ret'd) Chen Yeong-Kang
Former Chief (2013-2015)
ROC (Taiwan) Navy
Rear Admiral (Ret'd) Nils Wang
Naval Team Denmark
Captain Rosario La Pira
Director of Training Support and Transformation
Kees Posthumus
Head, Office for Marine Engineering
Netherlands Defence Materiel Organisation
Thomas Fu, Ph.D.
Head, Mission Capable, Persistent and Survivable Naval Platforms Department
US Office of Naval Research

2020 Industry Speakers & Panelists

Vice Admiral (Ret’d) Peter Hudson
Senior Naval Advisor
BAE Systems
Mark Harvey
Deputy Programme Director – Team 31
Eric Norris
Director of Global Government Vessels
American Bureau of Shipping
Ian Cowper
Engineering Director Warships
Pat Holub
Business Development & Strategy
David Hendrickson
Director of Business Development
Nick Smith BEng CEng FIET
Technical Director
GE Power Conversion UK